Protectors of the Upper Chesapeake Bay
Recent Calls
Sat. Mar 4th 2017
RB 502 MVA

At approximately 0824 on March 4th, CFC was alerted for an MVC with vehicle into a building IAO of 1931 W Old Philadelphia Rd...

Read more »
Fri. Jan 16th 2015
Fire Box 401 - B&H Auto Parts *WF*

Truck 5 caught some work tonight at B&H Auto Parts.Truck 5 crew: J Barrow; G Bott; M Rhoades; F Baynes; M DossPhotos Link...

Read more »
Thu. Nov 20th 2014
Truck 5 Catches Work on 403 Box *WF Whitaker Woods

Truck 5 at work on the 403 box Thursday night.  108 Forge Ct. in Whitaker woods  N.E.Truck Crew: Daniels- Engineer,...

Read more »
News Headlines
Sat. Apr 22nd 2017
New Boat 5 Sea Trials

The boat committee made a trip up to Kinston, Ontario on April 14/15 to do a sea trial and to check out the major systems on ...

Read more »
Thu. Apr 13th 2017
Boat 5 Getting Wet!!!

The new boat is officially in the water (in Canada) preparing for trials and certification this weekend. Delivery should be n...

Read more »
Sun. Mar 19th 2017
Boat 5 Coming along nicely

The new boat committee took another trip our neighbor's to the north for a surprise inspection on Boat 5. Work is progres...

Read more »

Welcome to the

Charlestown Fire Company

Station 5 -

Cecil County Maryland

 

 

 

 

 Station 5 E-Mail Addresses:

Station 5 Main E-Mail Address: station5@cfc5.net

Company I.T. & Webmaster Contacts: Mike Doss mdoss@cfc5.net and Joe Baxter jbaxter@cfc5.net

Fire Prevention E-mail: fireprevention@cfc5.net and/or mcayton@cfc5.net

Health and Safety Training Center: ashitraining@cfc5.net

 

 

      FIRELINE OFFICERS                      EMAIL ADDRESSES:

Chief 5 - Gary Bott                                  gbott@cfc5.net

Assistant Chief 5 - Tom Bicking           bickingt@cfc5.net

Fire Captain - Mark Rhodes                   mrhodes@cfc5.net

Lieutenant 5-1 - T.J.Patterson              tjpatterson@cfc5.net

Lieutenant 5-2 -  Open

  Truck Captain - Jason Barrow             jbarrow@cfc5.net

Truck Lieutenant - Open 

EMS Captain - Joe Baxter (EMT-IV)      jbaxter@cfc5.net

EMS Lieutenant - Open

Chief Engineer - Jason Barrow                jbarrow@cfc5.net    

  

 BOARD MEMBERS:

President - George Stanko                  gstanko@cfc5.net

Vice President - Jason Barrow            jbarrow@cfc5.net

Treasurer - Rosalyn Bott                        rbott@cfc5.net

Secretary - Kenny Shockley                kshockley@cfc5.net

Asst. Secretary - Bill Doss                   bdoss@cfc5.net

Ronnie Daniels                                      rdaniels@cfc5.net

Gary Bott                                                gbott@cfc5.net

Mike Starling                                   mstarling@cfc5.net

Mark Rhodes                                          mrhodes@cfc5.net 

Tom Bicking                                                bickingt@cfc5.net

 

News Headlines
Sat. Apr 22nd 2017
The boat committee made a trip up to Kinston, Ontario on April 14/15 to do a sea trial and to check out the major systems on new boat 5. Boat 5 preformed better than expected and the committee made out a punch list of things to be finished before excepting the boat. Metalcraft marine is waiting on a...
Thu. Apr 13th 2017
The new boat is officially in the water (in Canada) preparing for trials and certification this weekend. Delivery should be next Tuesday if all goes well and passes!!
Sun. Mar 19th 2017
The new boat committee took another trip our neighbor's to the north for a surprise inspection on Boat 5. Work is progressing. Engines are mounted, electronics are going in and the fire pump is installed. See the picture gallery for the complete set of pictures from the trip.
Sat. Dec 24th 2016
Its been a little while since we posted any updates on the new Boat 5. Manufacturing is progressing nicely. She is completed in the paint booth and the members of the New Boat Committee will travel to the builder in two weeks for an inspection before she moves on to the next phase in the build. We c...
Fri. Sep 2nd 2016
On Aug 7/8 the boat committee drove up to MetalCraft Marine in Kingston, Ontario to do a boat inspection and to take up fire suppression appliances and assorted equipment to be mounted onto new boat 5. While there, the committee also finalized paint details and where to place the stripes and decals....
Recent Calls
Sat. Mar 4th 2017
At approximately 0824 on March 4th, CFC was alerted for an MVC with vehicle into a building IAO of 1931 W Old Philadelphia Rd. Chief 5 arrived on scene advising a single vehicle MVC with rollover, Chief 5 with command.Due to extensive damage to the roof of the car, crews removed the roof for sa...
Fri. Jan 16th 2015
Truck 5 caught some work tonight at B&H Auto Parts.Truck 5 crew: J Barrow; G Bott; M Rhoades; F Baynes; M DossPhotos Link:https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.820991084628066.1073741826.156590761068105&type=1  
Thu. Nov 20th 2014
Truck 5 at work on the 403 box Thursday night.  108 Forge Ct. in Whitaker woods  N.E.Truck Crew: Daniels- Engineer, Barrow - Duty Officer, Patterson - Lt, Roades - Lt.Truck laid in 700 ft. 5" from Hydrant, Placed Blitz Fire in service to Charlie side, 1 - 1.75" to Bravo...
Sat. Oct 18th 2014
Engine 512 was dispatched Saturday morning into the Fairhill Barn(s) Fire Scene to establish a draft to supply water.Engine 512's crew used 40' of hard draft tube with a 20' lift.They supplied 1400' of 4" supply line to RSFD Engine 813 that was in a pumping relay to the fire sce...
Sat. Oct 4th 2014
FIRE BOX 500 WF* - Boat Fire w/Injuries @ Charlestown Marina "A" DockOn October 4, 2014 @ 0300 hours, Fire Box 500 was struck for a reported working boat fire with injuries.Initial alert included Stations 5,4,6 for engines, truck, ambulance and boats and also CCDES Paramedic 2.Chief 5 went...
Hall Rental Information

The Charlestown Fire Company has a great hall that is available to rent for all types of events, including wedding receptions, meetings, business meetings, training events, anniversary and birthday parties, bridal and baby showers.

Currently the cost starts at $275.00

Tables, Chairs, and use of the kitchen are included in the price. Our beer meister must be rented for $50.00 for keg beer to be served at your party. A deposit of $100.00 is needed to hold your date. For more information or to check availability of your date, please contact the Hall Rental Representative at 410-287-3044.

Please see the "Files" Section for the PDF file Hall Rental Forms. You can print them and fill them out. Submit these forms along with your required fees.

Upcoming Events
Every Last Monday
7:00pm
Every 2nd Monday
7:00pm
Picture Gallery
Website Search
Apparatus Gallery
2017 Call Volume
 FireEMS
Jan  
Feb  
Mar  
Apr  
May  
Jun  
Jul  
Aug  
Sep  
Oct  
Nov  
Dec  
Total00

Call Volume History

Newsletter
Stay up to date!
Subscribe to our Newsletter.
Visitor Polls
How do you like the website?
Contact Information
Charlestown Fire Company
307 Market Street
Charlestown, MD 21914
Non-Emergency: 410-287-6451
Emergency: 911
Fax: 410-287-7281
Links
Members use this link to get to your email
Stations 2 and 12 Protecting both sides of the ditch